OSS TORUS in Tele2: Choice of the future

In the beginning of 2014 federal mobile operator Tele2 completed tender procedure on choosing network capacity and service quality control system. After estimating bids including those from worldwide leaders in IT solutions for telecommunications companies OSS TORUS system developed by Russian developer GISware Integro was chosen.

Manufacturers ability to promptly tailor the product to operator’s needs, well considered program solution’s architecture and low introduction cost successfully turned out to be mutually complementing factors boosting the companies partnership.

OSS TORUS was fully set up in the shortest time possible: it took less than 5 months to sign contract, and start a test run including data transfer and user training. The system is easily scalable: the launch of new 2G, 3G and 4G networks and new equipment plug in has tripled the amount of information processed without changing key characteristics like the system’s overall efficiency and the collected data storage terms.

For us it is important to have effective instruments for network operation and connection quality control. To solve those tasks our company has introduced TORUS system. It allows us to promptly react to any deviations in quality value providing high quality of the services provided and raising the overall efficiency of operations and quality control departments. The new system set up in shortest time possible helped us to prepare and launch into commercial operation 3G networks in Saint Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Chelyabinsk, Tambov, Nizhny Novgorod and 4G network in Tula.

Operations director, Tele2, 2014

Besides setting up OSS TORUS the operator has received fully adjusted service to suit company’s needs. Due to the system’s flexible architecture introduction of new functions from scratch and plug in of new equipment is carried out in the shortest time possible usually measured by days.

Tele2 Russia Map
The use of OSS TORUS allowed Tele2 not only to cut costs of product ownership (quick introduction, direct 24/7 support by manufacturer), but also to increase the operator’s profits thanks to continuous and immediate service quality and network condition control. After introducing the system Tele2 has cut time period from occurrence of the event on the equipment to appearance in indexes calculated throughout the entire network by several times to not more than 15-20 minutes (as a rule).

In many users’ opinion OSS TORUS is the best Performance Management system of the class presently used by mobile operators in Russian Federation. Many years of cooperation with telecom companies and the use of extensive know how helped GISware Integro specialists to achieve this:

  • universal data metamodel enables plugging in of any equipment to the system and calculating of indexes of any structure and complexity;
  • «smart calculator» controls data calculation and provides KPI revaluation for deferred measurements thus balancing database load;
  • reverse request engineering enables easy and fast visualization of the indexes used in formula calculation;
  • powerful web interface does not require Java or Flash installing, and efficient design and ease of use allows to dramatically cut staff training time: 7 hours of training for 400 system users is a unique result for this kind of product;
  • OSS TORUS system is already processing more than 100 Gb of operating data per day, collecting information about more than 10 000 different counters and calculating, taking into account time-wise assemblies and network hierarchy, several tens of thousands of indexes.

At present OSS TORUS has completely replaced program complex previously used by Tele2, expanded users capabilities and has become the main instrument in evaluating of services and network quality.

Address

  • GISware Integro
  • 115280 Moscow
  • 4, Masterkova Street

Contacts

  • Country: Russia
  • Tel: +7 (495) 725 08 78
  • Fax: +7 (495) 725 08 78
  • Email: query@gisw.ru

Follow us on

OSS TORUS в Tele2: Выбор будущего

В начале 2014 года Федеральный сотовый оператор Tele2 завершил тендер по выбору системы контроля производительности сети и качества предоставляемых услуг. По результатам тендера, в котором участвовали мировые лидеры в области внедрения ИТ-решений для телекоммуникационных компаний, была выбрана система OSS TORUS отечественного разработчика ГИСвер Интегро.

Способность компании-производителя в кратчайшие сроки адаптировать продукт к нуждам оператора, хорошо продуманная архитектура программного решения и низкая стоимость внедрения оказались успешно дополняющими друг друга факторами, которые дали толчок сотрудничеству компаний.

OSS TORUS была полностью развернута в кратчайшие сроки: время от подписания контракта до начала тестовой эксплуатации, включая перенос данных и обучение пользователей, составило менее 5 месяцев. Система легко масштабируема: запуск новых сетей 2G, 3G и 4G и подключение нового оборудования утроило количество обрабатываемой информации без изменения ключевых характеристик общей производительности системы и сроков хранения собранных данных.

Нам важно иметь эффективные инструменты для оперативного контроля работы сетей и качества связи. Для решения этих задач в компании была внедрена система TORUS. Она позволяет оперативно реагировать на любые отклонения показателей качества, обеспечивая высокое качество предоставляемых услуг и повышая общую эффективность работы подразделений эксплуатации и контроля качества. Новая система, внедренная в кратчайшие сроки, помогла нам качественно подготовить и запустить в коммерческую эксплуатацию сети 3G в Санкт Петербурге, Новосибирске, Челябинске, Тамбове, Нижнем Новгороде и 4G сеть в Туле.

Директор по эксплуатации теле2. 2014 г.

Вместе с установкой OSS TORUS оператор получил полностью адаптированный под нужды компании сервис. Благодаря гибкой архитектуре системы внедрение новых функций «с нуля» и подключение нового оборудования происходят в кратчайшие сроки, обычно измеряющиеся днями.

Tele2 Russia Map
Использование OSS TORUS позволило Tele2 не только сократить затраты на владение продуктом (быстрое внедрение, прямая поддержка от разработчика в режиме 24х7), но и увеличило доходы оператора благодаря постоянному и оперативному контролю за качеством услуг и состоянием сетей. С внедрением системы в Tele2 время от возникновения события на оборудовании до появления рассчитанных по всей сети показателей сократилось в несколько раз и, как правило, не превышает 15-20 минут.

По мнению многих пользователей OSS TORUS является лучшей системой Performance Management из решений данной категории, используемых в настоящее время сотовыми операторами Российской Федерации. Добиться этого специалистам ГИСвер Интегро позволили многолетний опыт работы с телеком-компаниями и использование многочисленных собственных ноу-хау:

  • универсальная метамодель данных позволяет подключить к системе любое оборудование и произвести расчет показателей любой структуры и сложности;
  • «умный вычислитель» контролирует расчет данных и обеспечивает пересчет KPI для запаздывающих измерений, балансируя нагрузку на базу данных;
  • обратная инженерия запросов позволяет легко и быстро визуализировать использующиеся в расчете формулы показателей;
  • мощный веб-интерфейс не требует установки Java или Flash, а эффективный дизайн и простота использования позволяет радикально сократить время на обучение персонала: 7 часов обучения на 400 пользователей системы – это уникальный результат для продукта такого рода;
  • система OSS TORUS уже обрабатывает более 100 ГБ данных оператора в сутки, собирая информацию о более чем 10 000 различных счетчиках и рассчитывая, с учетом агрегатов по времени и иерархии сети, несколько десятков тысяч показателей.

На настоящий момент OSS TORUS полностью заменила ранее использовавшийся в Tele2 программный комплекс, расширила возможности пользователей и стала основным инструментом оценки качества услуг и сетей.

Адрес

  • ООО "ГИСвер Интегро"
  • 115280 г.Москва
  • ул. Мастеркова, д.4

Контакты

  • Страна: Россия
  • Телефон: +7 (495) 725 08 78
  • Факс: +7 (495) 725 08 78
  • Email: admin@gisw.ruquery@gisw.ru
  • Часовой пояс: UTC+03:00 (RTZ-2)

Мы в социалмедиа