OSS TORUS operation in Tele2

Information Letter Tele2 2020-11-18 (RU)

More than 6 years passed since OSS TORUS was rolled out in Tele2 Russia. During these years Tele2 has built modern 3G/4G networks in 67 federal subjects of Russia, launched network in Moscow and Moscow Region, renewed Core Network and now is heading up to 5G launch. So, data amount processed by OSS TORUS increased tenfold. But system performance remains high! OSS TORUS is still used as the main network performance and services quality control system at Tele2.

Torus operation in Tele2

OSS TORUS at Tele2 Russia facts:

  • system includes statistics from all types of equipment used it telecommunications, such as MSC, MGW, HLR, SDM, SGW, PGW, PCRF, BSC, RNC, BTS, NodeB, eNodeB, CELL, RRL, MBH, IPBB etc.;
  • system supports different software releases for leading vendors: Ericsson, Huawei, Nokia, Alcatel, Cisco, NEC, Mavenir, Sandvine;
  • system is tightly integrated into Tele2 business structure: Fault Management, Inventory, Business Process Management, Customer Relationship Management systems are all exchange data with OSS TORUS;
  • system processes more than 2.5 TB daily. The whole amount of stored data exceeded 140 TB.

TORUS Maps – a new web-GIS module was rolled out in Tele2 in 2016 on top of OSS TORUS platform. Its visual analysis capabilities boosted solution of variety of network issues. Later, TORUS Maps developed into an independent multifunctional product, suitable not only for technical divisions, but also for customer support, marketing and customer experience management departments.

Torus operation in Tele2

Over 800 users in Tele2 use OSS TORUS daily for:

  • monitoring of service quality, traffic growth, network capacity and utilization;
  • getting prompt information about network issues;
  • Tele2
  • controlling equipment integration, reconfiguration and swap processes;
  • launching new networks in different subjects of Russian Federation;
  • generating reports about condition of whole network or its single elements.

OSS TORUS helped Tele2 to decrease operational expenses on KPI calculation, problems analysis, reports generation which lead to increase of the service quality. System is used not only by technical specialists, but also by merchant services, CEM departments, company’s HQ. In 2020, after 6 years in operation, OSS TORUS covers Tele2 needs completely.

Currently OSS TORUS continues to grow and gain new features. Click here for more information.

Contacts

  • Tel: +7 (495) 725 08 78
  • Fax: +7 (495) 725 08 78
  • Email: query@gisw.ru
  • Time zone: UTC+03:00 (RTZ-2)

Address

  • GISware Integro
  • Country: Russia
  • 115280 Moscow
  • 4, Masterkova Street

Torus > Об эксплуатации OSS TORUS в Tele2 | GISware Integro

Об эксплуатации OSS TORUS в Tele2

Информационное письмо Tele2 от 2020-11-18 (RU)

C момента внедрения OSS TORUS в Tele2 прошло уже более 6 лет. За это время компания Tele2 развернула современные сети 3G/4G во всех регионах присутствия, запустила сеть в Москве и Московской области, полностью обновила опорную сеть (Core Network) и готовится к запуску 5G. Как следствие, объём обрабатываемых OSS TORUS данных вырос более чем в 10 раз. При этом, производительность системы остаётся на высоком уровне, OSS TORUS по-прежнему используется в качестве основного инструмента контроля производительности сети и качества оказываемых услуг.

Torus operation in Tele2

Несколько фактов об эксплуатации OSS TORUS в Tele2:

  • за 6 лет в системе появилась статистика всех типов оборудования, используемых в телекоме, таких как MSC, MGW, HLR, SDM, SGW, PGW, PCRF, BSC, RNC, BTS, NodeB, eNodeB, CELL, RRL, MBH, IPBB и других;
  • система поддерживает различные версии оборудования ведущих поставщиков оборудования: Ericsson, Huawei, Nokia, Alcatel, Cisco, NEC, Mavenir, Sandvine;
  • система прочно интегрирована в бизнес-структуру Tele2. В частности, проведена интеграция с Fault Management, Inventory, Business Process Management, Customer Relationship Management;
  • ежедневно системой на входе обрабатывается более 2.5 ТБ данных, а общий объём хранимых данных превысил 140 ТБ.

В 2016 году в систему был внедрён прототип модуля карт TORUS Maps, позволивший при помощи визуального анализа решить ряд технических проблем, связанных с качеством сети. В дальнейшем TORUS Maps вырос в самостоятельный мультифункциональный инструмент, позволяющий решать как задачи технических подразделений, так и служб поддержки абонентов, маркетинговых подразделений, служб качества и клиентского опыта.

Torus operation in Tele2

С помощью OSS TORUS более 800 сотрудников Tele2:

  • мониторят качество работы сети, рост трафика, утилизацию оборудования;
  • получают оперативную информацию о возникающих на сети проблемах;
  • Tele2
  • контролируют интеграцию нового оборудования, реконфигурацию или своп существующего;
  • запускают в эксплуатацию новые сети в разных регионах;
  • формируют отчёты о состоянии сети.

Система позволила существенно снизить затраты компании Tele2 на расчёт KPI, анализ проблем, составление отчётов, обеспечила рост качества работы сети Tele2. OSS TORUS используется не только техническими специалистами, но и коммерческими службами, подразделениями качества и клиентского опыта, руководством компании. В 2020 году, спустя 6 лет эксплуатации, система полностью покрывает потребности Tele2.

В настоящее время в OSS TORUS продолжается внедрение нового оборудования, а также реализация новых функциональных возможностей. О них подробнее здесь.

Контакты

  • Телефон: +7 (495) 725 08 78
  • Факс: +7 (495) 725 08 78
  • Email: admin@gisw.ruquery@gisw.ru
  • Часовой пояс: UTC+03:00 (RTZ-2)

Адрес

  • ООО "ГИСвер Интегро"
  • Страна: Россия
  • 115280 г. Москва
  • ул. Мастеркова, д. 4